Basic Workflow Setup
First, a workflow is created in the Dashboard. We'll choose the workflow type (Basic) and give our workflow a name. Then we'll edit who has access to approve or deny the workflow, and set up any email notifcation options we want.
Then we'll attach the workflow to specific permissions items on pages in our site. This will "fire" the workflow whenever a user changes a acts upon the page in a way that these specific permissions allow.
Once the workflow has been fired, the requested change enters the workflow and our entry notification emails, if enabled, are sent. Users who have access to approve or deny the change will see it listed in the Dashboard under Waiting For Me. These users can either approve the changes, and allow the requested edits or actions take place, or deny the change.